Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

Sewing The Seventies – Link your makes up with this post!

4 Comments

A big thank you to everyone who has joined in and for all your comments and encouragement. I have really enjoyed the last couple of months sewing with a seventies vibe. It’s been great knowing that I have finally made some garments from my stack of vintage seventies pattern. I’ve also loved creating garments with designs that I just don’t see too much on the High Street – big collars and far-out flares! I hope you’ve felt the same too.

Is this a dress or a manhole cover?

To enter the competition to win the seventies-themed fabric (see this post), please enter a link to your post detailing your makes in the comments. For your post, please refer to the rules post here for further information.

I’m hoping that tomorrow I’ll be able to compile a post showcasing all your makes. I thought I’d carefully planned a good window of opportunity to devote the time I need for writing my posts, but somehow things never turn out quite as you expect. Anyway, if not tomorrow in the next couple of days I will write that post!

Author: steelyseamstress

Sewing a new wardrobe

4 thoughts on “Sewing The Seventies – Link your makes up with this post!

  1. I can’t wait to see what everyone’s made! Here’s my link to my video about making my skirt and jumper from 1970s patterns: https://youtu.be/QiOrYiPUsTU

    • No probs – thank you. I’ll be catching up with everything tomorrow. Exam stress is all that’s in my brain at the moment. Normal service will resume tomorrow when I’ve taken the exam.

Leave a Reply

