Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

#MMMay16 – Week 2

3 Comments

On Sunday Master Steely and I went for a cycle ride along the Avon and Kennet canal towpath. The weather was hot and we had a great pic-nic on route. Sadly, I don’t think I am in tip-top shape, as my legs felt like jelly the next day!

Canal Towpath

Canal Towpath

After Sunday, though, the rain returned and drove me to snapping only indoor photos and wearing thick tights. I’m noting that I’m also wearing the same disgraceful set of cardigans as last year – two with holes in and the other very floppy and faded. How did I manage to avoid putting cardigans at the top of my sewing list over the last twelve months?

Locks

Bath Locks

 

View of Bath

View towards Bath

Anyway, here’s what I’m wearing, left to right, top row:

Day 1 – Paisley boho top, Lilac 3/4 length trousers (RTW), Brown cardigan (RTW)

Day 2 – Blue patterned t-shirt, Corduroy trousers, Blue cardigan (RTW)

Day 3 – White embroidered top (RTW), True blue skirt, Blue cardigan (RTW)

Bottom row:

Day 4 – Grey Moss skirt, Bicycle top, Black cardigan (RTW)

Day 5 – Black shirt, Corduroy trousers, Black cardigan (RTW)

Day 6 – Sorbetto top, Brown 3/4 length trousers (RTW), Black cardigan (RTW)

Day 7 – Bicycle top, Black trousers (RTW), Helicopter jacket

Week 2 Collage

Author: steelyseamstress

Sewing a new wardrobe

3 thoughts on “#MMMay16 – Week 2

Leave a Reply

