Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

Weaving Destination Fashion Show

5 Comments

FashionShowClipped

I’m so glad that I’ll be sharing the photos and video from the fashion show in this post. It’s taken me a while to upload this up on the blog; you won’t believe what shenanigans I had doing this (ooh I love the word shenanigans!) Would you believe that not all mpeg files can be viewed in iMovie on my Mac? And as my WordPress account is the freebie, I’ve embedded the video clip in a PowerPoint presentation. Needless to say, it has all been a lengthy and slightly frustrating process!

The video is a clip from the show:

Fashion Show Clip

And below are some photos from the show:

Photo credits: Just Festival/Sandrine Cazalet

My thanks to Debi and Javita for organising this great event and Marta Zadzilko who modelled my design on the day.

Author: steelyseamstress

Sewing a new wardrobe

5 thoughts on “Weaving Destination Fashion Show

  1. These look really great and I wish I had joined in now! However, my daughter is going to be using the fabric , she thinks , for her GCSE textiles , so feel like I am almost , almost included in such a fab event!

  2. Pingback: 2014 in review | Steely Seamstress

  3. Pingback: #FairFashApril – Fair Fashion April | Steely Seamstress

  4. Pingback: I’m taking part in the Weaving Destination Fashion Show! | Steely Seamstress

Leave a Reply

