Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

Indie Pattern Month

Leave a comment

June has been Indie Pattern Month and the Monthly Stitch has been celebrating independent sewing pattern designers with a mix of sewing contests and a variety of interesting interviews from around the sewing community.

It has certainly been a busy sewing month for me. I started almost as soon as this month’s events were announced ordering fabric from the internet. (How organised was that!) My first make was the Lucinda Shirt from Be My Goth. I have to say this took me quite some time to make – about 5 weeks, but I make the deadline for the New to Me contest in the second week.

Lucinda blouse 2

I also entered the Indie Fan Girl contest, completing two items from the Be My Goth collection – the Lucinda Shirt and the Madelaine Skirt.

Blouse and skirt - 4

All in all a very productive month of sewing. I’ve enjoyed immensely the challenges and hearing from so many designers too.

You can read more about my outfit on my Monthly Stitch post. The voting is now open for the contest. 50% of the score comes from reader voting and 50% is from the judges. Vote here!

 

 

 

Author: steelyseamstress

Sewing a new wardrobe

Leave a Reply

