Steely Seamstress

Sewing for life

Me-Made-May ‘ 14

Leave a comment

me-made-may'14

I’m going to be taking part in Me-Made-May this year. I don’t have a huge wardrobe of me-made items, but I’m determined to have a go. It’s the first time I’ve tried anything like this, but I’ve been so inspired by everyone else’s posts from last year.

Here’s my pledge:

‘I, Steely (steelyseamstress.wordpress.com), sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear something sewn or refashioned by myself for at least three days a week for the duration of May 2014’

My plans are to write a post each week with a round-up of the clothes I’ve worn. It will be a great chance to show the items I created last year, that I didn’t blog about. Also, in keeping with the aims of Me-Made-May, I’ll be wearing my outfits mindfully and will post my thoughts about the experience as well.

I’m a little nervous about the whole thing, I feel very self-conscious in my me-made clothes still. But at least my creations aren’t this bad….

Ugly designer dress

Author: steelyseamstress

Sewing a new wardrobe

Leave a Reply

